Compare our Saw Palmetto with other brands.
See the difference for yourself. Compare what’s inside, spot the added extras, and see what sets Crown Supplements apart.
| Brand & product | Fatty-acid declaration | Added bulkers or flow agents |
|---|---|---|
| Crown SupplementsSaw Palmetto Extract | 46.92% fatty acidsRaw-material COA | None added by Crown Supplements |
| Holland & BarrettSaw Palmetto 450mg with zinc | Percentage not stated; berry powder | YESDicalcium phosphate, magnesium salts of fatty acids, silicon dioxide |
| SolgarSaw Palmetto Berry Extract | 45% free fatty acids in the extract | YESMaltodextrin, gum arabic, hydroxypropyl cellulose, microcrystalline cellulose, silicon dioxide, magnesium stearate |
| Nature’s WaySaw Palmetto Berry 585mg — Canadian formula | Percentage not stated; berry material | YESMagnesium stearate, silica |
| SwansonFull Spectrum Saw Palmetto 540mg | Percentage not stated; whole berry powder | None stated |
Saw Palmetto with 46.92% measured fatty acids.
224mg of Saw Palmetto extract per capsule, with a raw-material COA result of 46.92% fatty acids. This calculates to approximately 105.1mg of fatty acids per capsule. The formula also includes psyllium husk extract.
Your formula at a glance
Look inside the formula.
Whole berry weight and fatty-acid content are different figures. Our certificate quantifies the fatty acids, giving you more detail about the extract you are choosing.
Fatty acids, quantified.
A recorded assay result gives more information than berry weight alone.
Saw Palmetto plus psyllium.
Both botanical ingredients are named, with the Saw Palmetto amount stated separately.
The details that make the difference.
Look beyond berry weight
Compare the fatty-acid declaration as well as the ingredient amount.
Fruit-derived extract
Serenoa repens fruit is the plant material recorded on the certificate.
A visible ingredient list
The additional psyllium husk extract is clearly disclosed.
A closer look at your formula.
Fruit source
Serenoa repens.
224mg per capsule
The Saw Palmetto extract amount.
Fatty acids measured
46.92% raw-material result.
Additional botanical
Psyllium husk extract.
Our formulation
No fillers, binders or machine flow agents added by Crown Supplements.
Current sizes
90, 180, 270 or 360 capsules.
The ingredient comes first.
No fillers, binders or machine flow agents added by Crown Supplements.
Choose the pouch that fits your routine.
The same formula in every pouch. Choose your capsule count:
Saw Palmetto Extract Capsules — product details.
How to use and store.
Frequently asked questions.
Saw Palmetto with 46.92% measured fatty acids.
A measured fatty-acid result gives you more to compare than berry weight alone.
No fillers, binders or machine flow agents added by Crown Supplements.
Select 90, 180, 270 or 360 capsules in the purchase panel above.
Being i have only just started taking the product it’s to soon to judge
Quality product, as always.
Have not taken any yet, but will do so soon.
Another great supplement from crown i take these as a prevention and what they do overall would highly recommend for any man over 40
Great for women’s hormones and hair
What these capsules help with prostate health so i would recommend to any man
Saw Palmetto Capsules Fatty Acid Extract
I bought these because I’d heard Saw Palmetto improves enlarged prostate but then I read that there’s no scientific evidence for this so have stopped taking them.
Straightforward label, no busy blend. the saw palmetto capsules looked like a simple single supplement
Quality products for reasonable prices, and a good delivery service.